Who created the campbell soup label?

The name of the designer or designers is lost to history. The Campbell soup can as we know it first appeared in 1898, after a company executive “attend[ed] the annual Cornell-Penn football game and [was] impressed by Cornell’s new red and white uniforms.” (Quote from Campbell’s web site.)