How do you remove permanent marker from plastic?

To remove permanent marker from plastics, scrub it with toothpaste and baking soda until it comes off. You can also scrub the marker off with an alcohol-based product, like hairspray, hand sanitizer, rubbing alcohol, or acetone. If you have a pencil, try buffing the marker off using the eraser.