Do carrots turn you orange?

Fact: Eating too many carrots can turn your skin orange. When you consume too many carrots or sweet potatoes, pumpkins, or any other food that is similarly high in carotene. Excess beta-carotene will enter the bloodstream and be stored under the skin, thus giving it a yellow, orange or golden tint