What's the size difference between a king and a queen size bed?

The queen mattress dimensions are 60 inches or five feet in width by 80 inches or 6 feet, 8 inches in length. The king mattress dimensions are 76 inches or 6 feet, 4 inches in width by 80 inches or 6 feet 8 inches in length.