When were cheese curds invented?

They are created in the cheese making process, the world's oldest cheese, dating to approximately 1200 BCE (3200 years before present), was found in ancient Egyptian tombs. The earliest cheeses were likely sour and salty, similar to rustic cottage cheese or feta, a crumbly, flavorful Greek cheese