How does the minecraft warden attack?

How does the minecraft warden attack? The Warden's default attack can be used every 0.9 seconds causing between 8-22.5 hearts of damage depending on difficulty, and disabling your shield for 5 seconds. It's a brutal attack but the Warden also has a special move it can use to hunt down elusive prey.