What does o. v. i. stand for?

OVI is an acronym that stands for operating a vehicle impaired, and is a crime in most states. Vehicle in this instance includes not only motorized vehicles such as cars and motorcycles, but also bicycles, horse-drawn carriages, and other types of vehicles.