What was perry mason's assistance name?

PAUL DRAKE is a fictional private detective in the Perry Mason series of murder mystery novels by Erle Stanley Gardner. He is friend and RIGHT-HAND MAN to Mason, a highly successful criminal defense lawyer in Los Angeles. Source Wikipedia.com.