Why does putting salt in water make it boil faster?

Putting salt in water does, NOT, make it boil faster. Salt, RAISES, the boiling point of the water, so it needs to reach a higher temperature before it boils. Salt also, LOWERS, the freezing point of the water, so it will need to be colder before it freezes.