How do you lay down in minecraft?

For Windows & Java Edition, right click on the bed, Pocket Edition, tap on the bed, Xbox 360 & Xbox One, press LT button on controller, PS3 & PS4, press L2 button on controller, Wii U, press ZL on gamepad. Nintendo Switch, press ZL button on controller, for Education Edition, right click on the bed.