How do you water an aloe vera plant?

Poke your finger about an inch into your aloe plant's soil every few days. When the soil is completely dry an inch deep, it's time to water your aloe again. Pour water until the soil is well saturated and pour off any standing water that collects in the aloe plant's overflow tray immediately.