Who dies in frozen two?

Elsa does die in Frozen 2, but it’s more of a Disney death than an actual death. Much like Anna is thawed and saved at the end of Frozen, Elsa is also saved and comes back to life. In fact, she actually goes through this whole transformation and is stronger and more powerful than ever.