Do penguins live in the north or south pole?

The South Pole is the southernmost point on the planet on Antarctica. While there may be no penguins around the South Pole itself, there are five primary species of penguin that inhabit the rocky shores, islands and sea ice of the Antarctic continent. There are no penguins at the north pole.