Who are the shortest n. b. a. players ever?

With a height of 5'3", the shortest player to ever compete in the NBA is Muggsy Bogues. He played an impressive 14 seasons in the NBA, starting his career for the Washington Bullets after being drafted in 1987. He primarily played the point guard position, going on to play for four different teams.