How long do you microwave a potato to bake it?

1. Wash potato with water. 2. Place potato in plastic sandwich bag (do not close bag) 3. Roll the bag around the potato. 4. Place in the microwave for 6 minutes.

---

Poke potato with fork all over. Cook on full power in the microwave for 5 minutes. Turn over, and continue to cook for 5 more minutes. When the potato is soft, remove from the microwave, and cut in half lengthwise.