How many atoms are in a body?

According to many online science websites, a human body weighing 154 pounds (70 kilograms) is comprised of 7 billion billion billion atoms, which is a 7 followed by 27 zeros. It includes a variety of different types of atoms -- only few of which the average person is probably familiar with.

---

In summary, typical human is of 70 kg, there are almost 7*10 times 27 atoms (that's a 7 followed by 27 zeros!) Another way of saying this is "seven billion billion billion."Of this, almost 2 3rd is hydrogen, 1 4th is oxygen, and about 1 10th is carbon. These three atoms add up to 99% of the total!