What is a cumulus check?

A stimulus check is a check sent to a taxpayer by the U.S. government. The checks are intended to stimulate the economy by providing consumers with some spending money. Taxpayers receive this money because it's intended to boost consumption and drive revenue at retailers and manufacturers.