Where is mystic falls?

There are 2 locations called mystic falls in the U S,Spokane Washington and Yellowstone national park. mystic falls in the vampire diaries is a fictional town in Virginia,but is shot in Covington Georgia,In the book the town was actually called Fell's Church,but had to be changed for legal reasons.