What is the name of the teacher on the magic school bus?

according to wikipedia dot org, Valerie Felicity Frizzle, is a 3rd to a 5th grade teacher at Walkerville Elementary. In the first series, she is normally referred to as Miss Frizzle, but her students often call her "The Friz".