Who was ernest hemingway?

Ernest Miller Hemingway was an American novelist, short-story writer, and journalist. His economical and understated style, which termed the iceberg theory, had a strong influence on 20th-century fiction, while his adventurous lifestyle and public image brought him admiration from later generations.