Is superman dead?

There was one very famous comic book storyline wherein Superman died, and the movie "Batman vs. Superman" ended in Superman's death. However, both storylines also featured Superman's resurrection, and one storyline was retconned. It's generally best to assume Superman won't stay dead when he dies.