What happened to dutch after predator?

Dutch's life post-Predator is expanded in the official novelization of Predator 2, by Simon Hawke. According to the book, Dutch spent time in the hospital, suffering from something akin to radiation poisoning from being 2 close to the Predator's self-destruct device. He later escapes and disappears