How many facets are on a diamond?

Asscher cut stones have 57 facets; Round brilliant, marquise, oval, cushion, heart, pear and emerald diamonds all feature 58; The Princess cut can have as few as 50 or as many as 144; Radiant cut diamonds have 70; Trillion shaped diamonds have 50; The rare and expensive Ashoka cut features 62 facets