How do you dispose of a knife?

In order to safely dispose of a knife in the garbage, wrap a piece of cardboard around the blade and then use heavy tape to secure it all. One may also dispose of a knife blade, with the handle removed, by recycling it if local rules and regulations allow it, otherwise it belongs in the garbage.