Where is your funny bone located?

The funny bone is actually the ulnar nerve, a nerve that runs from the neck all the way to the hand. When you hit your funny bone, you're actually hitting the nerve against bone and compressing it. The result is numbness, tingling and pain that shoots down the forearm and hand..