What's the difference between nordic and scandinavian?

Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Denmark are all Nordic countries with Scandinavian roots, but typically, you will only find Danish, Norwegian, and Swedish people referring to themselves as Scandinavian

---

Nordic is the adjective used to describe anything related to the Nordic countries, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark and Iceland.