What's collagen peptide?

Collagen peptides are collagen proteins broken down into smaller pieces. Collagen peptides are often found in supplements for the purpose of building up skin and cartilage. Reportedly beneficial to bones, muscles, hair, skin, nails, and to some extent heart health..