What is a morris whale?

Maybe you're referring to a new species of beaked whale similar to a Baird's whale. Scientists have never seen a live specimen, but a dead one washed up in Alaska. Phillip Morin, a molecular geneticist at NOAA's Southwest Fisheries Science Center, is studying them.