What's the state snack of california?

Then acting governor, Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom declared the avocado state fruit, the almond state nut. The legislature did not enact these.

---

See's Candy, famous for its assorted chocolates and chews, is a California institution. It's practically a faux pas to visit the state without bringing home a box.