What does the rating tv p. g. mean?

Parental Guidance Suggested TV Ratings Contains mild fantasy or comedic violence. ... Contains little or no violence, no strong language and little or no sexual dialogue or situations. TV-PG: Parental Guidance Suggested. Intended for younger children in the company of an adult.