Does hair grow after death?

No; although this is a common myth, it is untrue. The hair matrix at the base of the follicle that produces new cells cannot continue this process without glucose, which requires the presence of oxygen. Once the heart stops pumping oxygen around the body in the blood, new cells cannot be produced.