How much does a eighteen wheeler weigh?

The maximum legal weight for a typical 18 wheeler freight transport on U S highways is 80,000 lbs.

---

An 18-wheeler is a tractor-trailer unit. That's a fancy way of saying it's a semi-truck with a trailer attached to it. When you connect the two, you can count 18 wheels. So, the weight of an 18-wheeler is about 35,000 pounds empty and can be no more than 80,000 pounds loaded