Do female elephants have tusks?

All African elephants, male and female, have tusks. However, the Asian elephants are more varied. About a third of Asian male elephants have tusks, while somewhere around half of Asian females have short tusks known as tushes – which have no pulp inside.

---

Both male and female elephants can have tusks.

---

Both male and female elephants can have tusks.