Who sang you don't know me?

"You Don't Know Me" was written by Cindy Walker collaborting with Eddy Arnold in 1955. Eddy Arnold was the first singer to record it, in 1956. Jerry Vale's version hit #14 on the charts that same year. Many artists have since covered it including Ray Charles and Willy Nelson.