What is red versus blue about?

What is Red versus Blue? You are probably referring to the U.S. elections and the two-party political system. In the 2-party system, the Republicans who are referred to as RED, and the Democrats who are referred to as BLUE fight to win the elections and overall power of congress and the presidency.