What's the rarest animal species in the world?

These Are the Rarest Animals in the World Giant Otter. ... Black-footed ferret. ... Sumatran Rhinoceros. ... Pangolin. ... Vaquita. ... Red Wolves. ... Madagascar's Greater Bamboo Lemur.