Who were the eleven one term presidents?

Ten presidents were not elected to a second term: John Adams, John Quincy Adams, Martin Van Buren, Franklin Pierce, Benjamin Harrison, William Howard Taft, Herbert Hoover, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, and George H.W. Bush

---

There are twelve: John Adams, George H. W. Bush, Jimmy Carter, Herbert Hoover, William H. Taft, Benjamin Harrison, Rutherford Hayes, James Buchanan, Franklin Pierce, James K Polk, Martin Van Buren, John Q Adams.