What is the eighteenth airborne corps?

The XVIII Airborne Corps is a corps of the United States Army that has been known since 1942 and served during World War II. The corps is designed for rapid deployment anywhere in the world and is known as "America's Contingency Corps". Its headquarters are at Fort Bragg, North Carolina.