What is the difference between apple strudel and apple crumb?

There are 2 different names for the same basic pie. A pastry crust filled with sliced or chopped spiced apples. Toppings vary a bit, like flour, oats, white or brown sugar, chopped nuts & spices. Combined with finely chopped butter to form a crumbly texture, and spread over the pie before baking.