How long will it take to swim across the ocean?

A reasonable long-distance endurance swimming speed of 2.5 mph (about 4 km/hr), has been achieved by ocean swimmers on long swims. To swim the Atlantic Ocean from Massachusetts to France, a distance of about 3700 miles, would take 185 days, swimming 8 hours a day.