Can snakes see colors?

Snakes are dichromatic, meaning they can see two primary colors, blue and green. In addition to their colour vision, many snakes have developed a sensitivity to UV light, allowing them to see in low light conditions.

---

A study found snakes can see two primary colours, blue and green. In addition to their colour vision, many snakes have developed a sensitivity to UV light, allowing them to see in low light conditions.