Is there a such thing as a batmobile?

Certainly--in the Batman universe, which is entirely fictional. Several actual cars have been manufactured that are for shows and exhibitions in the manner of the Batmobile, but these aren't cars that commonly drive anywhere except for these shows.

---

Just like any airplane that the president is in is known as Air Force one, any car driven by Batman is the Batmobile.