Are black roses real?

Yes, there is such a thing as black roses. Nine breeds are considered "black," though most are actually only partly black or simply a very dark red. The only truly black rose, the Halfeti black rose, turns pitch black at maturity because of the pH of the soil around Halfeti, Turkey.