What is the biggest extinct animal in the world?

Paraceratherium. The largest land mammal was the Paraceratherium, which stood at a height of 5.5 meters or 18 feet at the shoulder and 10 meters or more that 30 feet long. This was a giraffe-like animal that ate primarily plants in the Oligocene period, 23 to 34 million years ago.