What to see in the black forest?

The Black Forest is a mountainous region in southwest Germany, bordering France. Known for its dense, evergreen forests & picturesque villages, it is often associated with the Brothers Grimm fairy tales. The region’s largest town, Freiburg, is filled with Gothic buildings & surrounded by vineyards.