What's a natural way to get rid of fleas?

Using dish liquid is a natural way to get rid of fleas. Fill a plate, or bowl, with warm soapy water. The soap acts like a glue to fleas, trapping them in place. Replace your dish every day. Use this at night, as fleas are nocturnal creatures.