Who is the surgeon general in the united states?

Jerome Michael Adams. Jerome Michael Adams (born September 22, 1974) is an American anesthesiologist and a vice admiral in the U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps who currently serves as the 20th Surgeon General of the United States.