How do you summon the moon lord in terraria?

To summon the Moon Lord, the four Celestial Pillars must be defeated (Nebula, Solar, Stardust, Vortex). After the final pillar is destroyed, the message "Impending doom approaches..." appears at the bottom left of the screen. The screen will then begin to vibrate periodically with fading vision.