Who is timmy from undertale?

In Undertale, Temmie is a species of monster in the Underground. They appear as a unique enemy in Waterfall, residents of Temmie Village, and the vendor of Tem Shop. Temmies resemble cats, with dog ears on the side of their heads as well as their normal cat ears.