How do i make green beans?

You can place the green beans into a large pot and cover with water; bring to a boil. Reduce heat to low and simmer until beans start to soften, about 5-7 minutes. Drain the water, and add olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic to the green beans; cook and saute, for an additional 2 to 3 minutes. Serve.